The New South III


Opening Reception
Friday June 22, 2018
7:00 - 10:00 PM

free and open to the public
exhibit runs through July 27, 2018

The New South III June 22 - July 27, 2018 | Kai Lin Art is proud to host our third annual juried exhibition of works on paper, The New South III. The show explores the contemporary South through the perspectives of 60 artists living and working throughout the Southeast. From over 1,000 submitted artworks, 75 pieces were selected for the exhibition.

Overseeing the selection process this year are our jurors Justin Rabideau, Director of The Bernard A. Zuckerman Museum at Kennesaw State University and Larry Jens Anderson, Professor of Art at The Atlanta College of Art & SCAD-Atlanta.

Featuring the work of:

Hannah Adair, Priscilla Alarcon, Rose M. Barron, Steven Anderson, Marie Porterfield Barry, Brendan Baylor, Rita Bazinet, Faye Bell, Marc Boyson, Lanny Brewster, Samantha Burns, Hannah Burton, Sierra Bush, Joe Camoosa, Jennifer Cantley, Julio Ceballos, Madison Clark, Joe Cory, Philip Crawford, Colleen Critcher, Michael Crouse, Valentina Custer O’Roark, Dan Dixon, Joseph Dreher, Sabre Elser, Debbie Ezell, Sue Fox, Andrea Garland, Ashley Gregg, Gwen Gunter, Julie Henry, Maxine Hess, Roxane Hollosi, Mark Hosford, Alea Hurst, Courtney Khail, Axelle Kieffer, Jamie Kim, Laila Kouri, Christina Kwan, Trish Land, Jessica Locklar, Ry McCullough, Casey Mark McGuire Schoon, Lyn Sterling Montagne, Andrew Munoz, Madison Osborne, Coki Panda, Chr!s Reel, Flora Rosefsky, Nell Ruby, Richard Solomon, Emma Starr, Hannah Surace, Chadwick Tolley, Alexi Torres, Katie Troisi, Annemarie Williams, Rebecca Young, Valerie Zimany